Bressingham Primary School


Bressingham Primary School


Welcome from the Governing Board

On behalf of the Governing Board of Bressingham Primary school, it brings me great pleasure to extend a warm welcome to parents, carers, and grandparents. As Chair of Governors, I am privileged to be part of this vibrant and forward-looking school, and I take immense pride in its continued accomplishments. I am fortunate to work with a team of dedicated governors, all committed to ensuring the children thrive within a secure and nurturing environment. Central to our success is the ethos and values of our school that are at the heart of everything that we do.

As an integral part of our community, our school embraces all children, carers, grandparents, and visitors with open arms, fostering a sense of belonging and inclusivity.

The Governing Board plays a pivotal role, entrusted with providing strategic direction for the growth and development of our school. Our primary objective is to ensure that every child is empowered with the requisite wisdom, knowledge, and skills to realise their full potential.

Working with the Headteachers, the Board supports that all important strategic vision for the school to optimise pupil outcomes and support staff development, guided by our vision of ‘from tiny acorns might oaks grow’.

The Board works hand in hand with the Headteachers and the staff, employing diverse strategies to deliver the best education to all pupils. This involves monitoring set objectives, attending regular meetings, and overseeing the school’s financial health. Each governor is assigned a specific area of interest for regular monitoring. We ensure transparency and accountability by visiting the schools frequently, engaging with pupils, parents, and the wider community to gain valuable insights.

Our governors hail from diverse backgrounds, bringing a wealth of skills and experiences crucial for effective governance. However, our efforts would be futile without the expertise and dedication of the Headteachers and their team. While we oversee strategic direction, the Headteachers manage the operational side of the school, demonstrating unwavering commitment to our shared vision and ensuring every child reaches their full potential and flourishes.

Diane Perry-Yates
Chair of Governors


Our Governing Board

Chair of Governors (Diane Perry-Yates)

Yvonne Crossman (Foundation Governor)

Dawn Gudde (Headteacher)

Peter Hanna (Parent Governor)

Joanna Lewis (Headteacher / Staff Governor)

Karin Porter (Local Authority Governor)

Sophie Scott (Co-opted Governor)

Elisabeth Seaman (Co-opted Governor)